Links to learning activities

Numeracy

BBC Bitesize Daily : https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

Blocky Games : https://blockly.games/

Cool Maths Games : https://www.coolmathgames.com/

Education City (pupils have own log in, please email school if lost)- https://www.educationcity.com/

Funbrain : https://www.funbrain.com/math-zone

ICT Games : https://www.ictgames.com/mobilePage/index.html

Maths Playground: https://www.mathplayground.com/

Monster Maths – APP

NRich : https://nrich.maths.org/

NZMaths : https://nzmaths.co.nz/number-knowledge-activities

Oxford Owl Maths : https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/oxford-owl-videos/maths-videos/

Snappy Maths : http://snappymaths.com/

Splash Learn : https://www.splashlearn.com/

Topmarks : https://www.topmarks.co.uk/

Literacy

Audible Stories : http://stories.audible.com/

BBC Bitesize Daily : https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

BBC Sounds : https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/category/childrens?sort=popular

Doorway to Literacy – https://www.doorwayonline.org.uk/literacy/

Education City (pupils have own log in, please email school if lost)- https://www.educationcity.com/

ICT Games : https://www.ictgames.com/mobilePage/literacy.html

Oxford Owl for home : https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/

Phonics Play : https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/#

Scholastic Story Starters (writing) : http://www.scholastic.com/teachers/story-starters/

StoryOnline (stories read by actors) : https://www.storylineonline.net/

Storytime from Space (stories read by astronauts) – https://storytimefromspace.com/

Teach your monster to read : https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/

Vooks : https://www.vooks.com/

Other resources

BBC Newsround : https://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround

British Museum : https://britishmuseum.withgoogle.com/

Coding : https://code.org/

Cosmic Kids Yoga : https://www.cosmickids.com/

Crest Science Awards (you can do at home) : https://www.crestawards.org/

DK Find Out : https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/?fbclid=IwAR2wJdpSJSeITf4do6aPhff8A3tAktnmpaxqZbkgudD49l71ep8-sjXmrac

Family Cardio workout : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5if4cjO5nxo

Geography Games : https://world-geography-games.com/world.html

Go Noodle : https://www.gonoodle.com/for-families/

History for Kids : https://www.historyforkids.net/

Joe Wicks : https://www.youtube.com/user/thebodycoach1/

Khan Academy : https://www.khanacademy.org/

NASA STEM : https://www.nasa.gov/stem

Primary Homework Help : http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/ (all curricular areas)

Primary Resources : primaryresources.co.uk (all curricular areas)

National Geographic for Kids : https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/teacher-category/primary-resources/ (science)

#StayhomeScience    To support with Science Deliveries, we will be posting some Science activities which children can try at home. Follow us on all our Social Media, most of the activities will be shared on our Facebook page, but do like and follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Please feel free to share them with your pupils and their families to try at home.

Science Kids : http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/ (science)

Scratch (computer coding) : https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/

Scratch Junior (computer coding) : https://www.scratchjr.org/

SSPCA : https://www.scottishspca.org/our-work/our-work-with-young-people/education-resources

STEM : https://www.stem.org.uk/home-learning

Technology : https://www.youtube.com/user/GeekGurlDiaries (technology)

Tinkercard : https://www.tinkercad.com/

Typing Skills : https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/zf2f9j6/articles/z3c6tfr (dance mat typing)

Welcome to the world of Harry Potter – https://www.wizardingworld.com/collections/harry-potter-at-home

Young People’s Trust for the Environment Home Learning http://ypte.org.uk/topics/home-learning-packs

Virtual tours of museums : https://www.travelandleisure.com/attractions/museums-galleries/museums-with-virtual-tours (social subjects)